The Board is legislatively empowered to provide for the licensure and regulations of speech pathologists and audiologists practicing in Wyoming. The board consists of five (5) members appointed by the Governor for a term of three (3) years. Members may not serve more than two (2) full, successive terms.

The Wyoming Board of Examiners of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology is staffed through the Professional Licensing Boards Office, a division of A&I.