Wyoming State Board of Examiners of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology

The Board is legislatively empowered to provide for the licensure and regulations of speech-language pathologists and audiologists practicing in Wyoming. The board consists of five (5) members appointed by the Governor for a term of three (3) years. Members may not serve more than two (2) full, successive terms. 

Appointment distribution: (2) speech-language pathologists, (1) audiologist, (1) health care professional licensed pursuant to title 33 of the Wyoming statutes, and (1) public consumer. 

If you are interested in serving on this or other boards, please visit the Governor's Web Site on Boards and Commissions.

You can view a history of Board membership here. Please note the records go only as far back as 1975.

No Board member may speak on behalf of the entire Board.  All questions should be submitted to the Board office and NOT to individual Board members.

Members of the Board

Michael Murdock

Speech-Language Pathologist

License #SP-074

Lander, WY

Appointed to the Board:  7/9/2019

Term Expires:  12/31/2024


Public Member

Appointed to the Board: 

Term Expires: 

Brant Christensen



License #A-963

Cheyenne, WY

Appointed to the Board: 1/26/2022

Term Expires: 12/31/2026

Stephanie Michel

Vice Chairman

Speech-Language Pathologist

License #SP-473

Thayne, WY

Appointed to the Board: 3/11/2022

Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Ryan Black, DO

Medical Professional

Gillette, WY

Appointed to the Board: 12/28/2023 

Term Expires:  12/31/2026