Wyoming State Board of Examiners of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology

Renewal Instructions

Licenses expire on December 31st of the year of issue. A license renewal notice is mailed to each licensed speech-language pathologist and audiologist at their last address of record one (1) to two (2) months prior to December 31st. The renewal application must be post-marked by December 31st to be considered without a late fee. When the renewal application is approved, the license is renewed for one (1) calendar year. The renewed licensee will will receive new pocket ID cards and a receipt for the renewal fee.

Please note all licenses must be renewed by December 31 of each year in order to continue to practice in the state. If your license is not renewed by December 31, YOU MAY NOT PRACTICE IN WYOMING.

The administrative grace period shall be up to two (2) years after the expiration of the license. Licensees that failed to timely renew may apply for renewal during the administrative grace period.

Late renewal fee is $200.00 in addition to the $100 renewal fee. ($300 total)

2022 Renewal Information

Renewal Application

Speech-Language Pathologist and Audiologist

Speech-Language Pathology Assistants

Aide Evaluation Form

SLPA Evaluation Form

Provisional License

Wyoming Statute 33-1-117 Military Spouses Definition

The Wyoming Board of Examiners of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology is staffed through the Professional Licensing Boards Office, a division of A&I.